- Need an SR-22 but no car?
- SR-22 Insurance rates by Company for Full Coverage in Alaska
- Should I get full coverage on my vehicle?
- Laws Pertaining to SR-22 In Alaska
- SR-22 and Child Support in Alaska
- Cost for SR-22 Insurance (liability only) In Alaska
- State Insurance Requirements in Alaska
- Company Fees for SR-22 Filings in Alaska
- Reasons you may be required to carry an SR-22 In Alaska
- DUI and SR-22 In Alaska
- Who has the lowest price on SR-22 Insurance (by city) in Alaska
- Frequently Asked Questions
Need an SR-22 but no car?
SR-22 is simply an attachment added onto a policy. If you do not own a vehicle, you can purchase a Broadform or Named Operator policy, which follows the driver rather than a vehicle. SR-22 requires the insurance company to certify coverage to the Division of Motor Vehicles, and the insurance company must notify DMV any time the policy is canceled, terminated or lapses.
SR-22 Insurance rates by Company for Full Coverage in Alaska
|Savoonga and Buffalo Soapstone||$173|
Should I get full coverage on my vehicle?
Laws Pertaining to SR-22 In Alaska
An SR-22 insurance policy is a certificate of insurance that shows the department proof of insurance for the future, as required by law (AS 28.20.230). You may be required to obtain an SR-22 policy for reinstatement after your privileges to drive have been suspended or revoked.
SR-22 and Child Support in Alaska
Failure to pay child support may result in your license suspended. Generally, if your license is suspended you may also be required to carry an SR-22 in order to get it reinstated. You can check with the State for more details pertaining to your case.
Cost for SR-22 Insurance (liability only) In Alaska
|Savoonga and Buffalo Soapstone||$110.00|
State Insurance Requirements in Alaska
Company Fees for SR-22 Filings in Alaska
Many Insurance companies charge a flat $25 filing fee for SR-22 Insurance for each policy term. The prices vary upon the company, and some companies do not offer SR-22 Insurance.
|Mendota Ins. Company||NA|
Reasons you may be required to carry an SR-22 In Alaska
|1||Failure to maintain mandatory insurance coverage required by state law|
|2||Multiple Traffic Offenses|
|3||Excessive points violations|
|5||License suspension for failure to pay fines|
|6||Suspension of license due to child support|
|7||Too many tickets in short period of time|
|8||At Fault accident with no insurance|
|9||DWI (Driving while intoxicated)|
|10||Driving while Suspended/revocation|
DUI and SR-22 In Alaska
If you have recently gotten a DUI, you will be required by the State to carry SR-22 Insurance. The length of time does vary depending upon the offense. The first offense will require you to carry SR-22 for 5 years, the second offense 10 years, and 3rd or more offenses you will be required to carry an SR-22 for up to 20 years.
Who has the lowest price on SR-22 Insurance (by city) in Alaska
|Farmers Loop||The General|
|Funny River||Bristol West|
|Prudhoe Bay||The General|
|Delta Junction||The General|
|Farm Loop||Bristol West|
|Diamond Ridge||National General|
Frequently Asked Questions
Last Updated on October 13, 2021 by Lauren Mckenzie