SR22 Insurance Kansas
Let A Plus Insurance help you find the cheapest auto insurance rates to go along with your SR-22. Not sure what an SR22 even is? We are your guide!
Though the Wizard of Oz may be a first thought in many peoples minds when they hear about Kansas, there is much more to Kansas than you may know! Now there might not be a yellow brick road down every you travel but there will be many other beautiful, serene sights found in Kansas!
However, not many of the people who reside in the State may know about what an SR22 is or how to obtain one. One thing that is for certain, is that natives to Kansas will know all about the secret, hidden gems you can find in the State!
- SR22 Insurance Kansas
- SR22 Insurance Kansas: Which companies offer SR22s?
- SR22 Insurance Kansas: State Minimum requirements
- SR22 Insurance Kansas: Need an SR-22 but do not own a vehicle?
- SR22 Insurance Kansas: Who has the lowest Rates(by city)
- SR22 Insurance Kansas: SR22 and Child Support
- SR22 Insurance Kansas: Cost for Liability Only
- SR22 Insurance Kansas: DUIs and SR-22s
- SR22 Insurance Kansas: Reasons you may be required to carry an SR22
- SR22 Insurance Kansas: Frequently Asked Questions
- Find Out More About SR-22 in your State!
SR22 Insurance Kansas: Which companies offer SR22s?
Not all Carriers will be available to have SR22 Insurance in Kansas. Although, in the chart underneath there will be a list of the carriers and if they offer SR22 insurance. While some SR22 filings may be free with certain carriers, others may cost anywhere from $15 – $25 when filing.
|Mendota Ins. Company||YES|
SR22 Insurance Kansas: State Minimum requirements
SR22 Insurance Kansas: Need an SR-22 but do not own a vehicle?
In Kansas, you can purchase a Non Owners or Named Operator policy. This will cover the Named Insured driving any non owned vehicle, for the State Liability Requirements. You can add the SR-22 filing to this policy for a small fee (or free) depending upon the insurance company.
SR22 Insurance Kansas: Who has the lowest Rates(by city)
|Fort Scott||The General|
|El Dorado||National General|
|Bel Aire||The General|
|Junction City||Liberty Mutual|
|De Soto||Liberty Mutual|
|Baldwin City||The General|
SR22 Insurance Kansas: SR22 and Child Support
If your license has been suspended for failure to pay child support in Kansas, you may be required to carry SR22 insurance in Kansas. The typical amount of time required to carry an SR22 is 1 year. You must provide proof of insurance to the state in order to reinstate your license.
SR22 Insurance Kansas: Cost for Liability Only
SR22 Insurance Kansas: DUIs and SR-22s
If you have been convicted of a DUI in Kansas, the first offense will require an SR22 for 3 years minimum. The 2nd and 3rd offenses can require an SR22 for 10+ years. The reason that the consequences for a DUI are so severe is to further prevent individuals from drinking and driving. Not only is it unsafe for your well being and the well being of others, but it is also something that you will have to carry for quite some time after the offense is committed.
SR22 Insurance Kansas: Reasons you may be required to carry an SR22
|DWI (Driving while intoxicated)|
|Multiple Traffic Offenses|
|Excessive points violations|
|Failure to maintain mandatory insurance coverage required by state law|
|License suspension for failure to pay fines|
|Suspension of license due to child support|
|Driving while Suspended/revocation|
|DUI (Driving under the influence of Drugs or Alcohol)|
|Too many tickets in short period of time|
|At Fault accident with no insurance|
SR22 Insurance Kansas: Frequently Asked Questions
What happens if I let my SR-22 lapse in Kansas?
If your SR-22 lapses, you will need to pay new reinstatement fees, and get your insurance active again. This may re start the required amount of time to carry the SR-22.
How long do I need to carry an SR-22 in Kansas?
The amount of time required will vary upon the type of offense convicted of, and the amount of convictions.
How do I know if I need an SR-22 in Kansas?
Chances are, if your license is suspended you will need an SR-22. Check above in the “reasons I may need an SR-22” for a list of general reasons.
What if I’m required to carry an SR-22 but don’t own a vehicle in Kansas?
If you do not own a vehicle, but need to carry the minimum liability limits, along with an SR-22, you can purchase a Non Owners Policy.
Find Out More About SR-22 in your State!
Last Updated on by Lauren Mckenzie