Car Insurance Louisiana: Finding the best Rates
SR22 Insurance Louisiana
A Plus Insurance Will Work With You to find You the BEST Rates…Regardless of Your Driving Record!
- SR22 Insurance Louisiana
- SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Who has the lowest price
- SR22 Insurance Louisiana: DUIs and SR-22s
- SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Need an SR-22 but no vehicle?
- SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Average cost for Liability
- SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Laws
- SR22 Insurance Louisiana: State Minimum Requirements
- SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Please pay Child Support
- SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Which companies offer SR-22s?
- SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Frequently Asked Questions
- Find Out More About SR-22 in your State!
SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Who has the lowest price
|Baton Rouge||National General|
|River Ridge||The General|
|Denham Springs||The General|
|Moss Bluff||Liberty Mutual|
|Belle Chasse||The General|
|Fort Polk South||The General|
|Oak Hills Place||The General|
SR22 Insurance Louisiana: DUIs and SR-22s
If your license has become suspended from a convicted DUI, you will be required to carry an SR-22 for at least 3 years. The number of offenses will increase the amount of time required.
Need More Details about SR22s? We have your Ultimate Guide Here
SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Need an SR-22 but no vehicle?
SR22 Insurance Louisiana, you can purchase a Named Operator or Non Owners policy with the State Minimum Liability limits. You will need to add the SR-22 filing to that policy. This will meet the requirements per the state, and you can also drive any Non Owned vehicles.
SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Average cost for Liability
|Company||SR22 Liability (average)|
|Mendota Ins. Company||$84.00|
SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Laws
In Louisiana, if your license has been suspended or revoked, you will be required to carry an SR-22. The type of offense and number of offenses will determine the amount of time an SR-22 will be required. If you are unclear of your unique situation, contact your local DMV for answers.
SR22 Insurance Louisiana: State Minimum Requirements
SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Please pay Child Support
Failure to pay child support could result in a suspended license. In order to be able to drive, you will need to carry at least the State Minimum liability requirements in Louisiana. The SR-22 filing can be added onto that policy, which will report your insurance to the State on your behalf.
SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Which companies offer SR-22s?
|Mendota Ins. Company||yes|
SR22 Insurance Louisiana: Frequently Asked Questions
What if I’m required to carry an SR-22 in Louisiana but don’t own a vehicle?
You can purchase a Non Owners policy with the State Minimum Liability limits, and the SR-22 filing.
How much does an SR-22 cost in Louisiana?
The cost depends upon the insurance company you go through, most company’s charge a flat fee of $0-$25.
What happens if I let my SR-22 lapse in Louisiana?
If your SR-22 lapses, it will be reported to the State. You will need to maintain the coverage, or the required time will re start.
What is an SR-22?
An SR-22 is a Financial Responsibility filing, it is added onto a policy with State Minimum Liability Requirements. It holds the insurance company responsible for reporting the insurance to The State.
How long do I have to carry an SR-22 in Louisianna?
The amount of time depends upon the conviction and number of convictions.
Find Out More About SR-22 in your State!
Last Updated on January 1, 2022 by Veronica Moss