SR22 Insurance Utah
If Utah-lk the talk, you better walk the walk! We can assure you… Here at A Plus Insurance we walk the walk.
- SR22 Insurance Utah
- Cost for full coverage SR22 Insurance Utah
- Laws pertaining to SR22 Insurance Utah
- State requirements SR22 Insurance Utah
- DUI and SR-22 Insurance Utah
- Company fees for SR22 Insurance Utah
- Liability rates by company- SR22 Insurance Utah
- Lowest rates by city- SR22 Insurance Utah
- Child Support- SR22 Insurance Utah
- Reasons you may be required to carry an SR22 filing- SR22 Insurance Utah
- Need an SR22, but no vehicle?- SR22 Insurance Utah
Cost for full coverage SR22 Insurance Utah
If you are financing a vehicle, you will likely need to carry full coverage which is Comprehensive and Collision on the vehicle. If you need an SR-22 as well, you can add that onto your policy for a small fee. Below is the average cost for full coverage, with an SR-22 in each city.
|Salt Lake City||$169|
|West Valley City||$178|
Laws pertaining to SR22 Insurance Utah
The Utah Department of Revenue will require you to file an SR-22 filing after a suspended or revoked license. This will require you to carry the minimum liability limits.. The type of offense will determine the amount of time the SR-22 needs to be in force. Generally, you will need to carry an SR22 for at least 3 years.
State requirements SR22 Insurance Utah
In Utah, you must carry the minimum liability auto insurance limits listed below. This covers the other party for any damages you are liable for. Your liability limits will pay out $25,000 each person for bodily injury, up to $65,000 per accident, and $15,000 for property damage.
DUI and SR-22 Insurance Utah
If you have been convicted of a DUI In Utah, you will be required to carry an SR-22. The SR-22 will let the state know that you are carrying the minimum liability requirements. The first offense will require the SR-22 for 3 years, and the second offense will require 5 years.
Company fees for SR22 Insurance Utah
Some companies do not offer SR-22 filings because they do not insure ‘high risk’ drivers. For example, Travelers and State Farm Insurance do not offer SR22 filings. If you require an SR22, you could either purchase a separate policy, or move insurance companies altogether. They may be a preferred company that does not allow those types of violations. Most companies that do offer SR-22 charge a flat fee of $5-$25 per term. Some companies, like Dairyland Insurance, do not charge at all.
|Mendota Ins. Company||NA|
Liability rates by company- SR22 Insurance Utah
Liability Insurance is the minimum requirement per each state. Each state requires different liability limits, you can check your states requirements below. By having the minimum liability limits, you can add an SR-22 to the insurance policy, that will let the State know you are complying by carrying the required insurance.
|Company||SR22 Liability (average)|
Lowest rates by city- SR22 Insurance Utah
Need to find an affordable insurance policy to comply with your SR-22 filing? Check for your city below, and the suggested insurance company. Many of the companies listed specialize in SR-22 insurance, and they are able to offer a competitive price.
|City of Orange||Geico|
|Fair Lawn||Liberty Mutual|
|Old Bridge||The General|
|Union City||Liberty Mutual|
Child Support- SR22 Insurance Utah
If your license has been suspended or revoked from failure to pay child support, you will need to obtain liability insurance with an SR-22 in order to get your license reinstated. The general amount of time required to carry the SR-22 is 1-3 years in Utah.
Reasons you may be required to carry an SR22 filing- SR22 Insurance Utah
A conviction for any of the major violations below may result in the requirement to carry an SR-22 for a specific amount of time. Your insurance company will notify the state automatically via an electronic process that you are carrying an SR22.
|Driving while Suspended/revocation|
|License suspension for failure to pay fines|
|At Fault accident with no insurance|
|DWI (Driving while intoxicated)|
|Too many tickets in short period of time|
|Multiple Traffic Offenses|
|Failure to maintain mandatory insurance coverage required by state law|
|Excessive points violations|
|Suspension of license due to child support|
Need an SR22, but no vehicle?- SR22 Insurance Utah
If you do not own a vehicle, but are required to obtain SR-22 insurance, you can purchase a Non-Owners policy, or a Broadform policy. These policies do work differently as far as the coverage. A Non-Owners policy follows the driver for any vehicle that a driver does not own. A Broadform follows the driver for any vehicle that a driver owns, or does not own. This will cover you for the minimum liability requirements and you can attach the SR-22 filing onto that policy for a small fee.
|Utah Insurance Helpful links|
|Cheap Home insurance in Utah|
|Best SR22 Insurance in Iowa|
|Cheapest SR22 in Rhode Island|
|Cheapest SR22 in Illinois|
|SR22 Auto Insurance in North Dakota|
|Best SR22 Insurance in Alabama|
|Cheapest sr22 Insurance in Texas|
Last Updated on by Veronica Moss